Sydney: 0449 226 948 Melbourne: 0424 029 608


* required field

Full Name (*)

Mobile Number (*)

Email (*)

Select Course (*)
PTE: PTE 79+ CoursePTE 65+ CoursePTE 1 to 1 Course

IELTS: IELTS Band 8+IELTS Band 7+IELTS Band 6+IELTS 1 on 1 session

NAATI: UrduHindiPunjabiBengaliNepaliTamilVietnameseOther

Select location (*)

Admission (Optional)
Professional Year (PY):

PY providers (PY):
Get me the cheap oneECAPerformance

Class timetable:

I also need help in
College/Uni admissionWant to move Tasmania/DarwinMigration

Any other query/comment?

Languages you can sit a CCL test in

  • Albanian
  • Arabic
  • Assyrian
  • Bangla
  • Bosnian
  • Bulgarian
  • Burmese
  • Cantonese
  • Croatian
  • Czech
  • Dari
  • Dutch
  • Filipino
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Greek
  • Hazaragi
  • Hindi
  • Hungarian
  • Indonesian
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Khmer
  • Korean
  • Lao
  • Malay
  • Mandarin
  • Nepali
  • Pashto
  • Persian
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Punjabi
  • Romanian
  • Russian
  • Serbian
  • Sinhalese
  • Somali
  • Spanish
  • Swahili
  • Tamil
  • Thai
  • Tigrinya
  • Turkish
  • Urdu
  • Vietnamese

CCL Testing

As part of certain points-based visa applications made to the Department of Home Affairs, individuals who pass the NAATI Credentialed Community Language Test can claim Credentialed Community Language (CCL) points (sometimes referred to as the ‘five bonus points’).

CCL Exam Centres

NAATI CCL testing will be available in the following cities:

  • Adelaide
  • Brisbane
  • Canberra
  • Hobart
  • Melbourne
  • Perth
  • Sydney

NAATI CCL Test Marking Criteria

NAATI CCL test marking criteria At least two trained examiners mark CCL tests independently. The CCL test comprises two dialogues and each dialogue is marked by the examiner using a deductive marking system.
CCL test candidates will primarily be marked on their ability to accurately transfer meaning between English and the Language other than English (LOTE). Also considered are language quality (both LOTE and English) and language register (the level of formality with which you speak) where this affects the success of meaning transfer.
Examiners consider the types of error present in the candidate’s performance and the impact of those errors in determining the deductions they will make.
Errors affecting accuracy will be more heavily penalised. In particular, errors, like distortions, omissions and insertions, affecting the meaning at the sentence or dialogue level will receive larger deductions. It may only take two or three of these significant errors per dialogue for it to be assessed as a fail.
The opinion of each examiner is taken into account in determining whether the candidate is successful. In situations where the examiners disagree about the performance of the candidate additional examiners will be involved in determining the final result.
Each dialogue receives a mark out of 45. In order to pass a candidate needs to score at least 29 out of 45 for each dialogue and score at least 63 out of 90 overall.
When NAATI issues the result for the CCL test it will be based on the mark achieved:
• PASS: 63 or higher (out of 90)
• MARGINAL FAIL: between 55 and 62.5 (out of 90)
• CLEAR FAIL: less than 55 (out of 90)